Independent label: Rote Kapelle were a post punk/indie pop band from Edinburgh, Scotland. The band was formed in the early 1980s by Andrew Tully (vocals) and Marguerite Vasquez-Ponte (vocals), both of whom would also form Jesse Garon and the Desperadoes, with Chris Henman(guitar), Ian Binns (keyboards, also a member of The Staircase), Malcolm Kergan (bass), and Jonathan Muir (drums). The band's debut release was The Big Smell Dinosaur EP in late 1985, after which they were signed by Marc Riley's In-Tape label. Manufactured And Distributed By Fast Forward and Cartel.

85 Rote Kapelle  King Mob  BIG SMELL DINOSAUR SMELLY  1