Independent label: The Reivers' first incarnation, Zeitgeist, originated in Austin, with a lineup that included: John Croslin- main songwriter, vocalist, guitars; Kim Longacre- vocals, guitars; Kelly Bell- bass; and Joey Shuffield- drums. Shuffield left the band during rehearsals and was replaced by Garrett Williams. By the time their first self-titled E.P. was released on db Records in 1984, Cindy Toth had replaced Bell as bass player. This new lineup would remain consistent throughout the remainder of the Reivers' existence. Manufactured And Distributed By DB Records.

85 Zeitgeist  Freight Train Rain  DB/STIFFS DBS 1