Independent label: The Potato 5 were a 1960’s styled Jamaican Ska group from London, who played from 1983 until 1989. The band featured various lead vocalists including Floyd Lloyd, Laurel “The Godfather of Ska” Aitken, and Spyder Johnson (who went on to drum for The Nutty Boys-an early 90s Ska band formed by Lee Thompson and Chris Foreman from Madness).  Potato 5 band members were Tenor Sax - Rick Walker Baritone Sax - Andy Minnion Tenor Sax - Malcolm Buck Trombone - Simon Driscoll. Distributed By.

87 Potato Five Ska Danger DROLLTONE TPF 001