Independent label: Secession was a Scottish synth pop band that existed between 1983 and 1987. The original incarnation comprised Peter Thomson (guitar, keyboards, synthesizer and vocals), Jack Ross (guitar, synthesizer and vocals), Jim Ross (bass guitar) and Carole L. Branston (keyboards and vocals). The band used a small pre-programmed drum machine. Hamish Brown, a local entrepreneur, who offered to manage them. This was followed by the addition of a fifth member, Alistair MacLeod (percussion and vocals), a friend of the original members who had also provided the photograph for the sleeve of the band's independently released debut single, "Betrayal". Distributed By Garden Records.

82 Secession Betrayals GARDEN GAR 1