Independent label: Ground Attack was a Self-released label. Ground Attack were formed in the Winter of 1979. They unfortunately disbanded in 1982 but not before being part of and leaving their mark within the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal. The original line up was as follows:Tom Atkinson (Tom Katz) - Lead Guitar & Vocals (Tom is now lead guitarist with 70's Rock Band 'Hello') Mel Collins - Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals Tab Hunter - Drums. The band was formed by Tom Atkinson. In 1981 Ground Attack released ‘Red Lion’/‘Every Mother’s Son’. Over twenty years on the original single now appears in the Record Collector Rare Record Price Guide at £80-00 per copy (in mint condition).Distributed By .

81 Ground Attack Red Lion GROUND ATTACK GAR 001