Independent label: Edinburgh based folk / punk / rock act formed in the mid-1980’s by Joe Kingman (vocals), Seb Holbrook (guitar / vocals), Pam Dobson (melodian), Geoff Pagan (violin), Kenny Welsh (drums), Phil Bull (cello) & Falkirk born Colin Blakey (flute / guitar / mandolin / vocals, ex-Green Telescopes). After a self-financed storming debut single in 1986, “Death Of The Wild Colonial Boy”, they signed to D.D.T. and released their debut album in 1988. The band disintegrated the following year. Distributed By Fast Forward and Cartel.

86 We Free Kings Death Of The Wild Colonial Boy HOWL WOOF 1