Independent label: The Perfect Disaster first incarnation of the band was named Orange Disaster an alternative rock band from London, England, formed in 1980; they released four albums before splitting up in 1991. The only constant member was singer/guitarist Phil Parfitt.  joined by Ken Renny (bass), and Alison Pate (guitar). This line-up released a seven-inch EP called "Somethings Got To Give" on Neuter Records, Catalogue Number OD 01. Often mislabeled as 1982 - the release date that is given on the labels is 1.9.1980 (1 September 1980). After this they changed their name to The Architects of Disaster. Parfitt was then joined by Tony Pettitt (bass), Nod Wright (drums) and Paul Wright (guitar). This line-up disbanded, having released one single, "Cucumber Sandwich"/"Friendly Fire." Nod Wright and Tony Pettit then left to form Fields of the Nephilim, with Parfitt recruiting Grant Davidson (bass) and later John Saltwell (bass), Dan Cross (guitar), and Malcolm Catto (drums). Distributed By.


80 Orange Disaster Something'S Got To Give NEUTER OD 1
82 Architects Of Disaster Cucumber Sandwich NEUTER  NEU 1