Independent label: Rebirth Records Was Formed By The March Violets. The March Violets are an English goth rock band formed in the 1980s in the city of Leeds, incorporating singers of both sexes, drum machine rhythms and echo-laden electric guitar, The original band members met while at Leeds University in 1981. Tom Ashton and Laurence "Loz" Elliot played lead and bass guitar, while vocals were handled by both Simon "Detroit" Denbigh and Rosie Garland. Percussion was provided by a drum machine, a feature that a number of bands in Leeds had in common. Fellow student Andrew Eldritch, lead singer of The Sisters of Mercy, released the band's debut 7" on his Merciful Release label in 1982. At this pointin 1983, the band appeared to fall out of favour with Eldritch, and they established their own Rebirth record label to handle future releases. Distributed By London Records.


83 March Violets Crow Baby REBIRTH RB 18
83 Living In Texas My End Of Heaven REBIRTH RB 19
83 Not Traced REBIRTH RB 20
84 March Violets Snake Dance REBIRTH RB 21
84 Not Traced REBIRTH RB 22
84 Undead Never Say Die [ Ep ] REBIRTH RE 23
84 March Violets Walk Into The Sun REBIRTH  VRB 24
84 March Violets Natural History (Album) REBIRTH VRB 25
85 March Violets Deep REBIRTH VRB 26
86 March Violets Turn To The Sky REBIRTH VRB 27