Independent label: Notsensibles are a punk rock band from Burnley, England, who had their greatest success with their second single, the tongue-in-cheek "I'm in Love with Margaret Thatcher". The band was formed in 1978 by Michael "Haggis" Hargreaves (vocals), Steven "Sage" Hartley (guitar), Roger "Rog Sensible" Rawlinson (keyboards), Gary Brown (bass), and Kevin "Ploppy" Hemingway (drums). After releasing the "Death to Disco" single in April 1979, they "celebrated" the election of Margaret Thatcher as Prime Minister later that year with the single "I'm in Love with Margaret Thatcher". Initially self-released in a pressing of 1,000, but reissued on the Snotty Snail label due to continuing demand, the release gave them a No. 8 UK Indie Chart hit at the start of 1980. Distributed By Snotty Snail Records.

80 Notsensibles (I'm In Love With) Margaret Thatcher SNOTTY SNAIL NELCOL 1
80 Tiger Tails Words Without Conviction SNOTTY SNAIL NELCOL 2
80 Notsensibles I Thought You Were Dead SNOTTY SNAIL NELCOL 3
81 Red Stripe No Pic Sleeve [ Ep ] SNOTTY SNAIL NELCOL 4
81 X -Cells Schizoid SNOTTY SNAIL NELCOL 5
81 Notsensibles I Am The Bishop SNOTTY SNAIL NELCOL 6