Independent label: Society Records run by the group The Danse Society. Releases from mid 1983 to mid 1986. After the initial demise of The Danse Society their Managment started Big Life with the first release being the spin-off project Society. The Danse Society are an English gothic rock band, formed in Barnsley in 1980. They were originally active until 1987, reforming in 2011. They achieved moderate success during their career. Their lineup included Steve Rawlings (vocals), Paul Nash (guitar), Lyndon Scarfe (keyboards), Tim Wright (bass guitar) and Paul Gilmartin (drums). Lyndon Scarfe was replaced by David Whitaker (formerly of Music for Pleasure). In 1980, the band recorded and released their first single, "Clock", on their own newly formed record label Society. They released their debut studio album, Seduction, in 1982. It reached No. 3 in the UK Indie Chart. Distributed By Arista.

83 Danse Society There Is No Shame In Death (12") SOCIETY SOC 1
82 Danse Society The Clock SOCIETY  SOC 2
81 Danse Society We'Re So Happy SOCIETY  SOC 3
83 Danse Society Somewhere SOCIETY  SOC 4
83 Danse Society Wake Up SOCIETY  SOC 5
82 Danse Society Woman'S Own SOCIETY  SOC 5
83 Danse Society Heaven Is Waiting SOCIETY  SOC 6
84 Danse Society 2000 Light Years From Home SOCIETY  SOC 7
85 Danse Society Say It Again SOCIETY  SOC 8
86 Danse Society Hold On SOCIETY  SOC 9