Independent label: Harlequyn formed in Bradford West Yorkshire UK in 1984. Originally with Terrorvision's Mark Yates on bass guitar. The band were first managed by Andy Farrow of Northern Music Co. then later by Bea Firth of Verdigris. They released 2 vinyl singles 'Burn' on the Starlight label in 1986 and the 'Thwak' EP on Far North Records in 1988. The band then set up the Voltage Records label, secured a worldwide deal with Plastic Head Distribution and released their only 12" album 'The Order of the Golden Dawn' in 1989, to critical acclaim. After hundreds of tour dates around the UK with the likes of Ghost Dance, Big Country, Uriah Heep, Skeletal Family, Tygers of Pan Tang, Baby Tuckoo and Doctor & The Medics, Harlequyn went their separate ways in 1990, partially reforming as 'Architect' in the early 90's. After recent successful reunion shows, the band are now recording a new album for release later in 2011 on the Voltage Records label. Distributed By Starlight.

86 Harlequyn Burn STARLIGHT ST 001