Independent label: Surrey Sound Records was a studio label run by Surrey Sound Studios in Leatherhead. In 1974, Nigel Gray converted a village hall in Leatherhead, into a four-track recording studio named Surrey Sound Studios, with his brother Chris Gray as engineer.In 1977 the studio became 16-track and amongst others The Police recorded their first album Outlandos d'Amour there. In 1979, the studio upgraded again to 24 track. Distributed By Surrey Sound Records.

80 Scott Jeff Keep On Proving It SURREY SOUND HMS 1
80 Kristofferson Lee Fire SURREY SOUND HMS 2
80 Tweel Carolyn & Waz Dancing In The Starlight SURREY SOUND HMS 3
80 Rox Angie Are You Waiting SURREY SOUND HMS 4
81 Fay Ray Family Affairs SURREY SOUND HMS 5
81 Henery Turtle Hound Dog Man SURREY SOUND HMS 6
81 Ropejump Vic Mcenroe SURREY SOUND HMS 7