Independent label: Sylvan Records was a Subsidiary label of Arista Records. The Lotus Eaters is an English New Wave/indie pop band formed in 1982 in Liverpool. Their debut single "The First Picture of You", from their debut album, No Sense of Sin (1984), became a hit in the UK and Europe, notably France, Italy and Spain. In September 1981, Peter Coyle (born 25 October 1962) and Jeremy "Jem" Kelly (born in 1962) met for the first time. Kelly had been guitarist in The Systems and co-founded The Wild Swans in 1981. Coyle had previously been in the Jass Babies, After an invitation to record a Peel session, a number of new songs were created. Joined on keyboards by Kelly's fellow ex-Wild Swan Ged Quinn, and by drummer Alan Wills and bassist Phil (surname unknown), the session was recorded in October 1982. . This led to the band being signed by Arista Records. After Quinn left, Coyle and Kelly recruited bassist Michael Dempsey (The Cure/Associates), keyboard player Stephen Emmer, and drummer Steve Crease. In 1985 they were dropped by Arista. Distributed By Arista Records.

83 Lotus Eaters First Picture Of You SYLVAN SYL 1
83 Lotus Eaters You Don'T Need Someone New SYLVAN SYL 2
84 Lotus Eaters Set Me Apart SYLVAN SYL 3
84 Lotus Eaters Out On Your Own SYLVAN SYL 4
85 Lotus Eaters It Hurts SYLVAN SYL 5